Posts by Celten

Firstly--always good to hear more feedback and perspectives from other (and newer) players, as it emphasizes criticisms/feedback made in the past or offers a new perspective.

It's fair enough to say that the game isn't friendly to newer, solo players, as progression beyond mid-game (second class and beyond) arguably slows down heavily and really requires a decent game population for partying (to make leveling less boring and more efficient) and for the market (for populate more gears into the market). Basically in general, I can't imagine a lot of folks motivated enough to solo all the way to 4th class (let alone 2nd and 3rd classes) on their own. As someone who observes yellow egg shouts and as a Discord admin, I've definitely observed the initial enthusiasm of incoming players (especially OG folks who just found out about this server) and how that enthuasiasm dwindles down as they struggle to progress through the game on their own (unless they connect with a guild or group of other players). Definitely sad to observe this, and kudos to the players who offer their time and resources to help out newer players when they can.

And what has been keeping me around lately is primarily my guild and circle of friends that are still around (not only in-game and through my regular dungeon runs, but also outside of the game on Discord and elsewhere doing other activities). I'm sure without these interactions, I would have little purpose to continue playing the game. If anything, the game has been a side game that I log in 1 hour per day and won't be a main game until things change up.

I'm cautiously optimistic about the Xenepic migration, which I figured is the reason for the lack of any changes these past few months. Based on what was pitched out in the following two places (and whatever Xenepic revo videos out there in the YouTube world):